AAF Training Courses Description 2018-01-07T22:30:35+00:00

AAF DETAILED COURSE DESCRIPTIONS

Florida Alarm License Renewal Course – Classroom
(14-Hour License Holder Florida CE Course)

Description: 14-HOUR LICENSE HOLDER COURSE WITH FALSE ALARM REDEUCTION, LAWS & RULES – This course is offered to all state license holders seeking to earn their license renewal within the two-year time frame. It contains the hours mandated by Florida law of seven (7) technical hours, one (1) workplace safety hour, one (1) workers compensation hour, one (1) business hour and two (2) hours of false dispatch reduction, one (1) hour of laws and rules and the one (1) advanced core course hour (FBC#549.0) necessary to be in compliance.
(ECLB0801784) (Course Provider 0001140)

BASA Initial Training 14 Hour Course – Classroom
(14 Florida Training CE’s for burglar alarm system agents)

Description: BASA 14 Hour, ECLB approved training course. BASA 14 HOUR TRAINING COURSE – This course is for those technicians to complete their obligation for their 14-hour entry-level BASA course. As an alarm technician you must under law complete this course within ninety (90) days of date of hire. At the end of the course a certificate and badge are issued upon completion of the data form with an expiration date. This date of expiration is two years after the issue date. Since 2004 Florida Law requires you to take a 6-hour refresher course to renew your alarm certificate within this two-year window to stay legal.
(ECLB0801790) (Course Provider 0001140)

FASA Initial Training 14 Hour Course – Classroom
(14 Florida Training CE’s for fire alarm system agents)

Description: FASA 14 Hour, ECLB approved on line training course. FASA 14 HOUR TRAINING COURSE – This course is for those technicians to complete their obligation for their 14-hour entry-level FASA course. As a fire technician you must under law complete this course within ninety (90) days of date of hire. At the end of the course a certificate and badge are issued upon completion of the data form with an expiration date. This date of expiration is two years after the issue date. Since 2004 Florida Law requires you to take a 6-hour refresher course to renew your fire certificate within this two-year window to stay legal.
(ECLB0801792) (Course Provider 0001140)

FASA/BASA Course-Technicians – Classroom
(14 Florida Training CE’s for alarm system agents / 14 Florida Training CE’s for fire alarm system agents)

Description: Combination 14 Hour, ECLB approved training course. FASA and BASA in one 14 HOUR TRAINING COURSE – This course is for those technicians to complete their obligation for both their 14 hour entry-level BASA and FASA training. As a burglar alarm technician you must under law complete your fourteen (14) hour BASA entry-level training within ninety (90) days of date of hire. As a fire technician you also must under law complete your fourteen (14) hour entry-level training within ninety (90) days of date of hire. At the end of the course a certificate and badge are issued for each category with an expiration date. This date of expiration is two years after the issue date. Since 2004 Florida Law requires you to take a 6-hour refresher course to renew both your burglar and fire certificate within this two-year window to stay legal.
(ECLB0801790 / ECLB0801792) (Course Provider 0001140)

BASA Renewal Course – Classroom
(Alarm Technician 6-Hour Renewal Course)

Description: BASA 6 Hour, ECLB approved training course. BASA 6 HOUR RENEWAL COURSE WITH FALSE ALARM REDUCTION – This course is for those technicians already having completed their 14-hour entry-level BASA course. At the end of that course a certificate and badge were issued with an expiration date. This date of expiration is two years after the issue date. Since 2004 Florida Law requires you to take a 6-hour refresher course to renew your alarm certificate within this two-year window to stay legal.
(ECLB0801780) (Course Provider 0001140)

FASA Renewal Course – Classroom
(Fire Technician 6-Hour Renewal Course)

Description: FASA 6 Hour, ECLB approved training course. FASA 6 HOUR RENEWAL COURSE WITH FALSE ALARM REDUCTION – This course is for those technicians already having completed their 14-hour entry-level FASA course. At the end of that course a certificate and badge were issued with an expiration date. This date of expiration is two years after the issue date. Since 1998 Florida Law requires you to take a 6-hour refresher course to renew your fire certificate within this two-year window to stay legal.
(ECLB0801783) (Course Provider 0001140)

FASA/BASA Course-Technicians – Classroom
(6 Florida Training CE’s for alarm system agents / 6 Florida Training CE’s for fire alarm system agents)

Description: Combination 6 Hour, ECLB approved training course for renewal of certification. FASA and BASA in one 6 HOUR TRAINING COURSE – This course is for those technicians already having completed their 14-hour entry-level FASA/BASA course. At the end of that course a certificate and badge were issued with an expiration date. This date of expiration is two years after the issue date. Since 2004 Florida Law requires you to take a 6-hour refresher course to renew both your burglar and fire certificate within this two-year window to stay legal.
(ECLB0801780 / ECLB0801783) (Course Provider 0001140)